Crossroads

Sorry to disappear for over a month.  Still pregnant, no complications, so it wasn’t baby-related in case anyone was worried.

I’ve just kind of lost my blogging mojo or something.  I don’t know exactly what to blame it on, but pregnancy tiredness and being very busy at work definitely was a contributing factor.

Also, when we put in our new flooring(finally), we re-arranged most of the rooms in our house and now there is really no good place to leave my camera to take pictures.  When I want to take an outfit picture, I have spend extra time setting up and angling the camera and taking multiple test shots before I even get things set up correctly.

It really dampens my zeal for taking pictures.

I’ve gone back and forth over whether I even still want to blog at all.  And the long and short of it is, I still do want to blog in some sort or manner, but I’m just not really into the whole “outfit of the day” type posts.  What I really would like to blog about is my sewing, knitting and other craft related projects.  It’s definitely become my passion and it’s what I spend the majority of my non-working time doing.

I don’t care so much to develop some huge blog following or make any money; really, I’d like to blog my projects more for myself to keep a record of all the things I’ve made.

So my quandary comes down to this: do I transition this blog into a craft/sewing blog, with occasional outfits posts when I make new outfits and such….or do I start a new blog that is completely craft-centric?

Any advice would be welcomed!

 

-Tamara

Ps-Baby girl is due in 13 days!!  WHAT??  I’m pretty sure I’m going to go overdue, but still it’s so close.

12 thoughts on “Crossroads

  1. Anne-Marie says:

    13 days! Wow!!
    Please just transition this blog – or at least ‘meld’ it with a new one. So the dates are old (and maybe in a couple of years you’ll want to take it down anyways due to the outfits being too 2013 lol) but it’s nice to see the transition from outfits to crafts and if I were a new visitor, I’d probably enjoy going back.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I actually have been clearing out older posts as I go along because I’m running out of space to have pictures! I would have to buy more space and I just don’t want to do that(I’m too cheap I guess). I figure I’ll probably have a year or so backlog at a time…that should be enough for new readers, plus I’m sure I’ll keep any old sewing posts and my favorite outfit posts.

  2. Erika says:

    I agree with the last commenter. Transitioning would be a great way to move into your next blogging chapter. Time has gone by so quickly; can’t believe your baby is almost here. How exciting for you!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I know right? Time does fly by, but sometimes the individual moments seem like they are dragging. A quote from a song says it best I think: “The clock moves so slowly but time goes by so fast”

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I’m ready to meet her too! I have been researching all the natural methods to start labor and trying as many as I can. I hope she comes soon.

  3. heidi says:

    i hope you keep blogging in whatever way calls to you! i know i have always loved your sewing and crafty projects and would of course love to continue to see that. best of luck through the reminder of your pregnancy!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! I am certain I’ll occasionally still post outfit posts, particularly when I’ve made something cute!

  4. Lauren says:

    Glad to see you back! I’ve been reading in lurkdom for a while now. I think your blog is yours and feel free to open it to what you’re inspired to share, whether crafting or outfits, or literally crafting an outfit, lol. I enjoy reading either. Congrats on your upcoming new arrival!

Leave a Reply

