It’s a…….

GIRL!

IMG_4815

 

To say we were shocked is an understatement.  Both hubby and I were convinced it was a boy!  But we are very, very happy and excited to get working on the nursery(we’ve got a crib and a dresser on order and bought the paint yesterday).  I’ll post some pictures of our work on the nursery as we go along with it.

Anyways, in honor of our learning about having a daughter, I decided to wear a cute girlish outfit today.

greyandpink-1

 

{Dress: Target Maternity, Cardigan: Limited, Shoes: Macys}

I just love the combination of soft pink and grey.  In fact, it was one of my choices for the nursery(though we’ve gone a completely different way which I will write about soon).  This dress is seriously one of the most comfortable dresses I’ve ever worn. It feels like I’m wearing a nightgown to work It’s awesome.

-Tamara

9 thoughts on “It’s a…….

  1. dragonflyzia says:

    I see many matching outfits in your future! 🙂 I’m so happy for you!!! My teenage son sticks to his room and his xbox live, but my teenage daughter….I get a play by play of her entire school day when I get home…it’s the best part of my day. This is so exciting!!!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      That’s exactly why I wanted a girl! They seem to stay much closer to the family than boys do, plus I cannot wait to see my husband have that daddy/daughter bond that I have with my dad. Of course, making her gorgeous dresses and other outfits is going to be so fun too!

  2. Erika says:

    Great color combination! I am not a fan of pink, but wearing it like this looks great. That dress does look wonderfully comfortable also, and very stylish as well. 🙂 Congratulations!

  3. Erin says:

    Aww, congrats! Little girls are so fun! I was so positive I was going to have a boy, and we opted not to find out the gender until the baby’s birth…was I ever surprised when I heard “it’s a girl”! I didn’t expect to be such a sucker for her clothes, but I am:-) She is 7 months old tomorrow and is so delightful, so much fun. I absolutely love your outfit by the way, gray and pink are lovely together. (I’ve been reading your stuff for about a year now and this is my first time commenting.)

    • guitargrl325 says:

      That is really good to hear! I’m very excited it’s a girl because I definitely wanted it to be a girl. Hubby was a little disappointed at first but now he’s really excited about getting a daughter! And yes, wow, baby girl clothes are SOOOO cute. I’m trying to limit myself from buying much because I have about 3 people who told me they are giving me some of their daughter’s clothes, as well as I know all my friends/family are already buying girl outfits. Thanks for reading for so long, I definitely appreciate it…sometimes you start to wonder if you’re just blogging for yourself, haha

  4. ADA says:

    I have been MIA for a while and am catching up with you. Congratulations on the fact that it’s a girl. Little girls are the bomb! Mine is 18 months now and hard to believe time flew by so fast! Great outfit too. A favorite combination of colors for me, plus I own that same cardigan. =)

Leave a Reply

