Bombshell

When we first moved to our little town, there wasn’t much other than a Wal-Mart and a Home Depot.   In the 4 years we’ve lived here, it’s been a building frenzy with tons of new restaurants and shops going in.  They’re even building a 500,000 sq ft outlet mall just miles from our house.

Anyways, one of the new shopping centers has a Michael’s, among other stores and on Wednesday I stopped in to pick up a zipper for my niece’s flower girl dress.  While I was there, I wandered over to TJ Maxx just to see what they had. I figured since it had just opened they’d likely have some pretty nice pieces.

They don’t have a specific maternity section, but I wandered around the store looking at the offerings, when I came across this really cute polka dot pencil dress with ruching around the mid-section.  It definitely wasn’t maternity but it was very stretchy and the ruches are something you see on a lot of maternity dresses.

I bought it and decided to wear it today. Well, let me tell you, I am in LOVE with this dress. Besides being so freaking comfortable, it’s a very pretty, va-va-voom look.  It definitely has that 40s/50s bombshell look about it.  Bonus-it’s incredible flattering to a I’m pregnant but just look bigger not pregnant yet body. If I could find more dresses in this same cut but different patterns, I would go to town buying them because I love it that much.

bombshell-1

 

{Dress: TJ Maxx, Shoes: Bakers, Necklace: WHBM}

In baby news, I had an appointment with my new doctor yesterday and I really liked her.  She spent almost an hour with us, asking questions and answering ours.  Everything looks right on track and baby’s heartbeat is nice and strong.  We should be going for our anatomy scan in about 2.5 weeks or so!!

Have a great weekend!

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Bombshell

  1. Kalynda says:

    I LOVE this dress on you! So pretty! Glad to hear you like the doctor and that things are going well with the baby!

Leave a Reply

