Gold and Silver

So filing this under owning a home can really suck, our AC is out and needs about $1,000 worth of repairs.  I’m glad it went out when the temps were “only” in the high 80s instead of the 100s  and I’m only 17 weeks pregnant instead of 8 months, I guess! Either way, I spent the evening downstairs reading quietly on the couch trying to stay as cool as possible.

Luckily it’s still somewhat cooling off during the evenings so it wasn’t too bad for sleeping as long as the fan was going and the house was a good temperature this morning, so I wasn’t sweating getting ready.

Pregnancy is a weird thing.  I mean, I obviously KNEW you don’t grow a belly overnight but somehow I thought I’d definitely be “needing” maternity clothes by now.  I’m wearing some, but not because I need them, just because a lot of my regular clothes don’t fit. Really, if I had 1 or 2 sizes up in all my clothes I’d be okay. But hey, I’m just trying to make it work till I have a legitimate bump.

Also, a secret of pregnancy…maternity pants are the best, most comfortable things on the planet.  I don’t know why all dress pants don’t have an elastic waist!

gold and silver-1

{Shirt: Limited, Cardigan: J Crew Factory, Pants: Gap Maternity, Shoes: Urbanog.com, Necklace: NY& Co}

I’ve got some exciting things in the works, sewing wise.  I’m making a flower girl dress for my niece, and I think it’s going to be SO CUTE. I’ll get some pictures up here when I get a free second. I’m also making some maternity pants(yay) by altering a non-maternity pants pattern.  I wanted to do some sewing last night but it was so warm upstairs I couldn’t stand the thought of working up there.

I am trying to get myself interested in knitting again.  I was knitting a sweater during the worst of my morning sickness, and I haven’t been able to look at knitting for at least 6 weeks without feeling sick.  But this past weekend, my mom needed some help with knitting in the round, so I showed her and I didn’t feel a bit sick.  I’m thinking I just need to work on a different project than the sweater I was knitting during my MS.

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

