New Specs

We have a new frame rep with all new brands that we haven’t sold before, and as a bonus of adding these new brands, we were all able to pick out a pair of frames to have!

Of course I went for the sparkly black frames embellished with a flower and a crystal.  You know I did!  The really funny thing is, my best friend works for one of our offices and we ended up picking the same frame(without consulting each other), just in different colors.  The reason this is really funny is that last year we also got the same frame from Gucci without realizing(again, just in a different color).

newspecs-1-2

{Blouse: Goodwill(originally Loft), Jacket: Banana Republic, Pants: Gap, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini}

So, did you do any April Fool’s jokes yesterday?  I am really NOT into that kind of thing, and luckily hubby isn’t either.  I think at best they’re annoying and at worst, they can be cruel.

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “New Specs

  1. ADA says:

    It means that both you & your friend have excellent taste. I am loving these frames with your face and hair pulled half-back. Great Blazer (have been looking for one like it for under 40 bucks but so hard to find the right one).

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I think I got this blazer with a gift card, otherwise I probably wouldn’t have paid for it out of my own money, but I do like it. It’s a thick ponte material so it has some stretch to it, which is quite nice.

      Funny thing happened with my friend yesterday. We got in a new shipment of frames for our boards and I picked a pair up and said, oh wow I love these frames. She burst out laughing and said she had just ordered them for herself. So that makes THREE times we’ve picked the same glasses. And I will definitely take picking the same frames as her as a huge compliment because she is very stylish. She used to be a model for Neiman Marcus!!!

Leave a Reply

