The Last Tights Day

…At least until October/November I’m sure.  Now, I may be wrong, but I seriously doubt they’ll be another cold front chilly enough to make me pull out tights in the next 6 months, but we’ll see!

Thanks for all the birthday wishes(both on the blog and on FB!).  I really enjoyed reading them and receiving notifications all day.  We had a lovely work lunch and the most amazing dessert ever yesterday(a crepe filled with canoli cream with fresh bananas and strawberries.  I want another one right now).

Hubby had to work last night so I was on my own(I did a 3 mi run then watched Drop Dead Diva on netflix.  I love that show!).  Tonight we’re going out for my “official” birthday dinner. I decided randomly today that I want Thai food.  There are no Thai restaurants in our little town, so we’re driving into Savannah to have dinner, and most likely my parents will join us! We will either go to Pad Thai(yes that’s the restaurants name) or Tangerine Fusion depending upon how the budget looks…haha(Tangerine Fusion is AWESOME but pricy).

I went for an overly feminine and girly outfit today and I just love it!

thelastdayof tights-1

{Blouse: Ann Taylor Factory, Sweater: Loft, Skirt: Made by me, Shoes: Goodwill}

 

-Tamara

One thought on “The Last Tights Day

  1. heidi says:

    ooh, this is a great outfit! i love how feminine it is! and i am itching for that final day of tights weather where i live too, we’ll see if we ever get there!

Leave a Reply

