Spring

Happy First Day of Spring!

Yeah, so I’ve been kind of slack in my posting lately haven’t I?

This is going to sound really vain and kind of awful, but the main reason for it is because my hair’s been looking rough lately. Okay so, for me, I feel like hair(and makeup) is a major component of the overall “look” of an outfit, and I’ve just been having a series of really bad hair days.

Combine the loss of my beloved curling iron with a hair cut I didn’t really want(bad hair cut that had to be fixed by another stylist, who did a fantastic job, but it’s just not a cut I would’ve chosen if I didn’t have to have it this way) that is now 2 months grown out and shaggy….Plus nasty rainy weather for weeks now…well, you can see why I’ve been slacking.

Also, and this isn’t the best reflection of me either, but the time change has me all messed up.  I’ve been sleeping in later and having less time to get ready, so even if I wanted to fix my mop of hair, I just don’t have the time.  So I’ve been wearing outfits already seen on the blog and outfits that I don’t think are blog-worthy(particularly on the nasty weather days).

But today I made myself do something with my hair(even though it’s not great, at least it’s not awful).

I think overall too, I’ve just felt lazy in all areas of my life.  My workouts have been lackluster if they’ve happened at all. I haven’t knitted anything in weeks and I’m barely working in my sewing room.  I’ve just felt blah.  I think I did so much from November -January with traveling, making dresses and Christmas presents, training/running for a two 10k’s and a half-marathon that I’m burned out.

It’s also been the busiest time of year for me at work, so everyone morning I know I’m going to be hopping to get all my patients seen and charting done, so I’ve been reaching for comfortable, but not necessarily the most stylish of all outfits.

Anyways, enough with the excuses, and onto the outfit:

spring-1

{Blouse: Kohls, Sweater/Necklace: Target, Skirt: Made by Me, Shoes: Limited}

For those who don’t know, I live in Savannah, GA and March-April is one of the best times of the year because 1. the weather is usually mild and gorgeous 2. CHERRY BLOSSOMS and 3. The Savannah Music Festival…..also my birthday but that has nothing to do with Savannah..haha

We’ve pretty much gone to at least 1 show at the SMF every year we’ve lived here and this year is no exception.  Tomorrow night we are going to see The Punch Brothers and then on Thursday we’re seeing Ricky Skaggs.  In April we are going to see Nickel Creek(which is actually not part of the festival, but still).  So, for those keeping track, I’m going to be seeing Chris Thile perform twice in less than a month!  YAY!  Technically we could’ve seen him 3 times as he is doing a show tomorrow afternoon before his Punch Brothers show, but it was just too much for us and hubby has to work.

My sister and her husband are coming down today to go to the show with us, so it will be good to see them again(haven’t seen them since January).

Have a great weekend and I hope you Northerns start seeing some relief from this awful weather soon.

-Tamara

5 thoughts on “Spring

  1. ADA says:

    Hi Tamara. I haven’t been here in a long while but this post made me happy and I am glad I am catching up with you. I am glad you are enjoying March with all these fun activities and it is your Birthday Month too. (What day is your BDay?)

    I somehow doubt it you looked bad in your casual get-ups. You always look chic, elegant, feminine and put together and your hair is always perfect. I adore your style as you know.

    Hope things are well for you and I am glad to reconnect again. Ada. =)

Leave a Reply

