Preppy

I like a lot of different styles of clothing and try to incorporate those different styles in my daily looks, but if I had to pick one look to wear on a daily basis it’d definitely be a tie between classic, preppy looks and voluminous 50’s style dresses.  

My mom found this sweater for me when we were shopping at Kohls last week(well, technically she found one for herself and I liked it so much I went and bought the same one).  The button-down is also a Kohl’s clearance find.  All in all, with clearance prices plus a special 20% off coupon, I ended up spending about $20 for the sweater+shirt.  

preppy-1

 

{Blouse/Sweater: Kohls, Skirt: Target, Shoes: Gianni Bini, Necklace: Etsy}

I played around with my curling wand and I definitely got my hair  closer to the look I want..not all the way there but I’m hoping with more practice I can nail the short wavy/curly look. 

-Tamara

 

 

One thought on “Preppy

  1. heidi says:

    i love this look so much! i keep reminding myself that i need to find a skirt in this similar dark red/maroon shade. it looks so great with navy! i could definitely see myeslf wearing this outfit. now that my hair is much shorter, i am struggling to figure out how to curl it as well… i need a smaller barrel curling iron, i think.

    -heidi
    literate & stylish

Leave a Reply

