Hair Fails

So right about the time I cut my hair short, my beloved and amazing curling iron bit the dust.  I’ve been hesitant to replace it because it costs nearly $150 and the last one lasted for only about 2.5 years…so I’m trying to make due with what other irons I have.

I currently have a 2″, 3/4″ and a tapered curling wand.  None of them are great for my current length or the style I want(loose, wavy curls) but I keep trying.  Today I used the 2″ and while it wasn’t great, I definitely could see the potential for my hair looking the way I wanted……then I took the girls out for potties and it was humid/raining.

Yup, now my hair looks pretty much like an 80s mom cut. So, just ignore my hair and concentrate on the cute outfit I’m wearing okay?

hairfails-1

{Blazer/Skirt: Made by Me, Blouse: Limited, Tights: Express, Shoes: Goodwill}

Happy Hump Day!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Hair Fails

  1. colleenkayoh says:

    Have you ever tried using a flat iron to curl your hair? Mine was a godsend when I had a bob! Easy to get waves with rather than curls. Amazing job on the homemade jacket and skirt too!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I used to use my flat iron to curl my hair when it was longer, but the one time I tried with my short hair it didn’t work out. I guess my flat iron is too wide. I do have a narrow travel one that I should probably look into. I do like how flat iron curls look+last. I need to get on that. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

