Cute

So I had a pretty stellar weekend!  Dad and I ran a 10k during the Tybee Run Fest(our fifth year participating) and I got a 2 minute 14 s PR, with a finish time of 55:34.  I went in hoping to get around a 9-9:10 pace and ended up with 8:57 pace.  AND….it was POURING rain almost the whole race.

I spent most of the rest of the weekend just hanging out and relaxing.  My parents and our best friends came over yesterday and we watched the Superbowl.  It was a good time.

After our winter storm last week, we’re having late Spring/early summer weather today(mid-80s is the scheduled high), so I decided to go with open toe shoes and a cap sleeve blouse to keep cool!

cute-1{Shirt: Express, Skirt: Made by Me, Shoes: Kate Spade}

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Cute

  1. heidi says:

    congrats on your race, tamara, what an amazing accomplishment! and that blouse is so pretty, how fortunate that the weather has steered in the opposite direction down there and you could wear it before summer!

    heidi
    literate & stylish

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thank you so much! It’s always up and down with the weather in the south(as I’m sure you remember since you are from GA if I remember correctly).

Leave a Reply

