Almost but Not Quite

So I was super into the idea of this outfit but something seems off with it and I can’t quite put my finger on what.  I do know I still am unhappy with the length of the dress but obviously not unhappy enough to do something about it yet!

Maybe it’s all the layers and bulk going on with the torso and then the too short skirt of the dress?

Or maybe it’s all in my head.  We are our own worst critics after all.

almost but not quite-1

I tried the blazer un-buttoned and I think I like it that way better.

almost but not quite-1-2

{Dress/Blazer: WHBM, Blouse: Goodwill(up cycled by me), Tights: kohl’s, Shoes: Ross}

So in knitting news, I completed the back portion of my very first sweater and started on the front.  I’ve been knitting a lot more than sewing lately, mostly because knitting is so portable.  I can work on it basically anywhere.  Also, hubby has been working a lot of early shifts which means he is often done with work by the time I get home or shortly thereafter.  We like to spend the evenings together so I end up hanging out with him knitting instead of working in my sewing room like I would if he were working.

-Tamara

6 thoughts on “Almost but Not Quite

  1. Anne-Marie says:

    I think the first photo is very sexy! Although that’s a good thing… it’s not how you typically present yourself, maybe that’s why it doesn’t work for you? You look fantastic, hair, makeup, plus the shorter skirt really shows off your legs, but I can see that as a highly educated professional that might not be the look you’re going for.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Patterned/funky tights are kind of my signature thing! I plan to continue wearing them even as an old lady..haha

Leave a Reply

