Pretty Pretty

Happy Monday!

I had a pretty fab weekend, hope that you did too.  I managed to complete my to-do list as well as have some chill time, which rarely happens so that was a good thing.

I got a lot of knitting done(I’m knitting a sweater, did I mention that yet?) as well as some sewing.  I’m making hubby a pea coat. It was originally supposed to be his Christmas present, but with everything that happened in December I just ran out of time.  Then I thought I would make it for his birthday, but since he works from home now, I almost have no time to secretly work on it.  I finally just decided to tell him about it and work on it when he’s around.

I also gave Aspen and Lili hair cuts.  I’ll get to Gracie and Bailey next weekend.  I have to split them up or I’d go crazy!

On another note, I’m really pleased with how today’s outfit turned out.  I think the look sans cardigan could be worn to a nice dinner out or an evening wedding, particularly if I traded the shoes for some strappy sandals.

pretty-1-6

pretty-1-4

{Shirt: Express, Cardigan/Skirt(used to be a dress): WHBM, Tights: Kohls, Shoes: Goodwill(Alfani originally)

Have a great week!

-Tamara

5 thoughts on “Pretty Pretty

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thank you so much! Patterned tights are kinda my thing. I did have a 90 year old crotchety patient tell me she did NOT like my tights.

Leave a Reply

