Warm Front

Weather in the south certainly keeps you on your toes!  It was in the teens on Tuesday requiring lots of layers and heavy jackets.  Today the high will is 72*…and tomorrow it will be 76*!  You definitely have to keep all varieties of clothing at your disposal during a Southern winter. 

I wanted to take a quick minute to say thanks for the positive comments on my slowing down post.  It was nice to hear from those of you who really like my blog and are glad I’m sticking around.  Sometimes you do start to wonder if you’re really blogging for anyone other than yourself!

Anyways, so yesterday during lunch my office manager(who used to be a hair stylist) cut off my raggedy layers and evened out my hair.  It’s now shorter than I’ve ever had it on the blog.  It’s definitely not something I would have picked if I had any choice in the matter, but I do feel better about how it looks compared to that choppy mess it was before.  Now I can let it grow out evenly.  

I’m definitely still working on how best to style/manage it.  I went for the super curly/messy look today.  

warm front-1

 

{Dress: Made by Me, Cardigan: J. Crew, Belt: Kate Spade, Necklace: Etsy, Shoes: Goodwill(originally Target)}

Anyone have exciting plans for the weekend?

-Tamara

8 thoughts on “Warm Front

  1. heidi says:

    oh my gosh tamara, your hair is beautiful! this is around the length i have been leaning toward for when i get my hair chopped, so i love seeing how it looks on someone else for inspiration, especially since i’d love to learn to curl it like you have here. i LOVE it! and the purple + mustard looks so great!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I used a 3/4″ curling iron to achieve these tight curls and then ran my fingers through it after it curled. I do have a TON of hair which is why it can get so “big” ahem.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! Now that its short again, it’s actually making me want to go even shorter…what is the world coming to? 🙂

  2. Laura says:

    I love your new haircut! I also like the mustard/purple combination. That’s not something I would have thought of. Glad you’re still blogging!

  3. Michelle says:

    Totally agree. Your hair looks awesome. I recently had a bob similar to Victoria Beckham and my hubby loves it. With the temps in Florida, it’s really practical and looks good too. Those shoes are really sharp. Are they sling backs?

    • guitargrl325 says:

      They are in fact sling backs! It’s funny that now my hair is this short, I’m actually craving for it to go shorter…my husband would love it if it were shorter in the back. I have to let it grow out a bit because the front isn’t long enough right now, but I’m really thinking about going even shorter and hopefully cutting down my getting ready in the morning time!!

Leave a Reply

