Fashion Bloggerish

Today’s outfit is one that I would never have put together pre-fashion blogs.  It’s definitely 100% influenced by reading other blogs and looking at Pinterest.  It’s a little over the top, yet I really like it.  Maybe my taste is skewing partially due to consumption of other fashion blogs?

fashionbloggery-1-2

{Blouse: Goodwill, Sweater: Gap, Vest: WHM, Skirt: Target, Tights: BeBe or BCBG, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini, Necklace: Etsy}

I was not able to start knitting my sweater last night. 😦  I didn’t have the proper circular needles.  That’s the thing with knitting in the round…you need so many different sizes of needles and lengths of cords connecting them.  I finally just broke down and bought an interchangeable set.  So…until that set arrives, I will have to keep myself occupied with other small projects.  Right now I’m knitting Aspen a little sweater dress.  It’s going really quickly(I will probably finish it tonight or tomorrow), so I will have to start yet another little project.

I ordered some really nice luxury yarns last week(cashmere and silk blends) to knit up some quick little scarfs to sell on Etsy, but they haven’t arrived yet.  Fingers crossed they come today so I can start working on those!!!  If they don’t, I’ll probably make a matching sweater dress for Lili.

-Tamara

3 thoughts on “Fashion Bloggerish

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Haha, you are so right! I wore a variation of this look on Saturday walking around downtown and got some compliments so maybe it’s not all that bad..

Leave a Reply

