2013: Year In Review

Previously, when I’ve done a look back over the years, I’ve gone through each month and listed significant events and pictures.  Even thought 2013 was a wild year full of excitement and sadness, I just don’t have the time or energy to start such an ambitious post.

What I’m doing instead is a collage of my favorite outfits from 2013.

Untitled-1

So I tried to go through and make collages of everything I made in 2013, but it was just overwhelming….plus I didn’t get pictures of about 13 scarves I knitted.

In total I sewed(that I can remember):

9 baby car seat covers and 4 blankets(still working on blankets)

2 Dog Cage Covers

13 Dresses For Myself

1 Dress For My sister

2 Wedding Outfits for my Best Friend

2 Skirts for my Mom

1 Dress for my Mom

1 Birthday outfit for my niece(skirt+shirt)

5 Skirts

4 Halloween Skirts for myself and staff

1 Skirt Suit

1 Nautical Blouse

1 purse

1 hair piece

1 pea coat for my dad

I knitted:

1 dog sweater

3 cowls

At LEAST 13 scarves of various patterns as gifts.

So, I sewed at least 49 pieces of clothing/accessories and other items plus knitted at least 14 pieces.  Not bad for someone who works full time and didn’t learn to knit until the end of July!!

I hope to be even more productive in 2014 as I continue to hone my skills and produce even more clothing products for myself and others!!

-Tamara

12 thoughts on “2013: Year In Review

    • guitargrl325 says:

      You’re one to talk! You used to do all this and more, plus raise 3 rambunctious boys(4 if you count grandpa haha). 🙂

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Well,you probably have a life outside of the sewing room! I spend most weekends in there because hubby works weekends. If he didn’t, I probably wouldn’t sew as much as I do.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I hope that I can be even MORE productive this year. I have SOOO Much fabric I need to get through. I bet, I have at least 50 different fabrics to make garments from, plus at least 10 knitting projects…going to be a busy year!!!

  1. heidi says:

    i love this! it’s a great recap; i could see myself wearing basically all of your outfits, so it’s great inspiration seeing this fun collage. if i were to set a goal for myself in 2014 it would to be to try to start sewing again, you are also a huge inspiration for me to continue to have an interest in sewing even if i don’t do much of it anymore. happy new year!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thank you so much! I’m sure once your life calms down and you get settled in, you’ll find the desire/drive to start sewing again.

Leave a Reply

