My Christmas Day Outfit(that I didn’t wear on Christmas Day)

Hi there!  I hope you had a great Christmas!!

I had all these plans to wear cute outfits over the past few days and then post them, but that didn’t happen(obviously).  Monday, I was tired and wore a repeat outfit work.  Tuesday was spent cleaning and cooking, and I was going to wear the December dress to our Christmas Eve service…but we didn’t end up going.

I had picked out the outfit I’m wearing today as my “Christmas Day” outfit.  But then, the extra company we had invited for Christmas dinner cancelled due to illness and we pushed back the timing of our meal based on us all eating too much breakfast(haha)…so by the time we had dinner ready to go and sit down, neither hubby nor I had changed out of our casual day clothes.

Oh well, right?

Normally, I would’ve gone to town making a special Christmas day outfit, but with everything that has happened recently I just didn’t have time.  I ended up putting something together out of some new pieces(the dress is what I got to wear to my grandma’s funeral) and a really old piece(the sweater is one I wore for Christmas eve 2005).

I kind of feel like the skirt of the dress is a bit on the short side…at least for what I’m comfortable with.  Wearing tights+flats definitely helps, but I think I may have to add a lace trim to the lining that will peek out from the skirt and make it look longer.

christmas2013-1-4

{Dress: WHBM, Cardigan: Loft, Necklace: Etsy, Tights: Kohls, Shoes: Sears}

I know I JUST had two days off, but I’m ever so grateful that the weekend is here and I get two more days off.  I’m meeting my dad to do a long run through downtown Savannah tomorrow morning and then my parents, hubby and I are going to see the Desolation of Smaug tomorrow night.  Should be fun!

-Tamara

One thought on “My Christmas Day Outfit(that I didn’t wear on Christmas Day)

Leave a Reply

