Two For One

I missed posting my outfit yesterday so I figured I’d post it along with today’s.

My hair(more specifically my bangs) was driving my nuts yesterday and I thought it looked bad in all the pictures.  I had my bangs trimmed at lunch so I figured I could re-take my pictures with better hair….but then I spilled something on my skirt….

So long story short, you are getting the original pics from yesterday morning that I didn’t really like.  So, ignore my hair and just focus on the outfit.  I think it’s quite cute(though of course I would, it combines  a bow, polka dots and my mustard skirt).

twoforone-1-4

{Blouse: WHBM, Sweater: Gap, Skirt: Made by Me, Shoes: Urbanog.com}

Even though my hair was ratty, I felt really cute in my outfit!

Now moving on to today.  My MIL gave me this vest a few years ago and I loved wearing it whenever I got the chance, but then I spilled something on it and put it away into my pile of “fix/repair/clean” where it has sat for at least 1, maybe 2 years.

I finally got around to cleaning it in anticipation of wearing it in KY, but didn’t end up wearing it.  It’s not pristine.  If you look really closely you can see some residual stains, but I doubt that anyone would notice them unless they are specifically looking for them.

Either way, it’s going to be a bit warmer today than it’s been, so I really didn’t need tights.  I decided to pair it with my green pencil skirt to give off a subtle Christmas vibe without going over the top(my staff told me I looked Christmasy so I guess I did it right).

twoforone-1

{Shirt: Goodwill(originally Gap), Vest: WHBM, Skirt: Limited, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini}

I curled my hair using those spongy rod type curlers, which I slept in all night.  It was that uncomfortable and it was nice to be able to style my hair in mere minutes.  Doesn’t hurt that hubby ADORES gigantic super curly hair so he’s loving this look on me.

Tonight is my work Christmas party, so I’ll be changing into a “party” dress with strappy sandals, adding some more drama/glitter to my makeup and maybe changing up my hair a bit.  I’ll try to snag a picture or two to share with you later.

This weekend I’ll be busying baking, sewing and knitting in anticipation of Christmas.  It’s definitely going to be more of a subdued Christmas than we have ever had.  Most of us don’t have our gifts ready so it will just be about family time and togetherness(which is really one of the best gifts of all).

I’m just looking forward to lots of family time!

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

