Heat Wave

I don’t know how the weather is for you in your area of the world, but we are dealing with near record highs down here in Georgia. It’s going to be at least 80* with high humidity…and continue on that trend till at least Monday/Tuesday.  I know if you are dealing with nasty cold weather that might sound nice to you, but after months of 90-100* weather, I covet the cooler months…and we haven’t really had much cool weather this year.

It’s hard to feel Christmas-y when you’ve got the AC blasting full-tilt.

If it weren’t so blasted hot outside, I would have liked to wear today’s outfit with some fun patterned tights and my lace up booties.  Oh well, maybe another day!

heatwave-1-4

{Top/Skirt: Express, Necklace: Etsy, Shrug: Maurices, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini}

I know I’m late to the trend party(as usual), but I picked up this little peplum shirt from Express over the weekend when I ordered some pants for hubby.  It was on sale for $7.49 and was just what I needed to bring my total up to get free shipping!

I’m running a 10k tomorrow that is going to probably be pretty miserable. It’ll be hot and humid and the race crosses the Talmadge bridge twice(considering I haven’t done ANY incline training this should be fun…haha…not).

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Heat Wave

  1. dragonflyzia says:

    That look is adorable on you. I could never wear this one, even when I was a size 4 I had “child bearin’ hips” so I could never wear the peplum. I think that I was reading your blog before I quit-quit smoking (electric cigg didn’t count) and as I outgrew my clothes you really were an inspiration to me. I can honestly say that I dress better now and I owe some of that to you. So thank you! 🙂 My friend PT always tells me I’m too emotional but I just like people to know that I appreciate them. Happy Friday!

  2. Michelle says:

    It’s scorchio here in Tampa too 😦 Fortunately, I get to go on a business trip to Baltimore and Pittsburgh so good riddance to this hot and humid mess. Awesome outfit. Adore that necklace.

Leave a Reply

