Pretty

There are certain pieces in my wardrobe that make me feel certain ways no matter how I wear it.  My silk stripe skirt from Banana is one such piece, as is my ruffle blouse.  Putting them together really ups the pretty factor(at least in my head haha) and a sparkly statement necklace is just the icing on the sartorial cake.

pretty-1-2

{Blouse/Skirt: Banana Republic, Sweater: Target, Necklace: Etsy, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini}

So I read somewhere that statement necklaces are “over”. Well, guess how much I care?  I still like them so I’m still going to be wearing them…so there.

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Pretty

  1. heidi says:

    i absolutely love this look, and i’m glad that you pointed out how great it makes you feel – we should all compliment ourselves more and acknowledge how great and pretty we feel in certain outfits! i love the light, pastel shades and of course that great statement necklace – i know i don’t plan on putting mine in a drawer never to wear again any time soon!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Aww..this comment really made me smile. I was in Fl visiting family and I wasn’t really wearing blog-worthy clothes(mostly just shorts and t-shirts because it was quite warm down there!), plus I would’ve felt stupid hauling my camera set-up down there and setting it up in my in-laws house…haha! I didn’t even take my computer out of my bag the entire week I was there…so I guess that’s a good thing right? 🙂

      • dragonflyzia says:

        Sometimes we just need a break, I am happy that you were able to spend it with family. I am glad that you’re back and can’t wait to see what you create next! 🙂

Leave a Reply

