Heat Wave

You guys, it’s going to be in the mid-80s today.  I had to run the AC in my car on the way to work today! I am not a hot weather lover, so this is not fun for me.  Oh well, at least the cooler temps will be returning tomorrow.

On another note, I had a great weekend!  I was able to get all of my to-do list accomplished, plus a few extra things and I had two great runs.  I also finally went and bought two new pairs of running shoes…and I LOVE them.  They are ridiculously bright and crazy but they are so comfortable and felt great while I was running.

We also got some pretty amazing news as well.  For the past 9 years hubby has had to work at least all or part of Thanksgiving weekend, including always working Black Friday.  This has meant that for our 7 years of marriage we have NEVER had a “normal” thanksgiving.  It usually has always meant rushing home after an early meal so that he could get a few hours of sleep before heading into work.

This year however, he now works from home(same company but does IT repair over the internet for customers), so we planned to head to his parents in Florida.  He figured he would bring his computers and set up an office at his parents house for the few days he expected to work.  Well, we were extremely excited and happy to get his schedule yesterday and see that he doesn’t have to work AT ALL while we are in Florida. As in, we are both off from Wednesday-Monday.  Other than our honeymoon and when we went to North Carolina last year, we’ve never had that much time off together.  And bonus…we get to spend it with his family who we only see about once or twice a year!

Anyways, back to the weather.  Because it’s so hot today, I had to wear a light outfit that would keep me cool yet still look appropriate for the fact that it’s one week before Thanksgiving!

heatwave-1

{Blouse: WHBM, Skirt: Made by Me, Cardigan: J Crew Outlet, Shoes: Nordstrom}

-Tamara

 

Leave a Reply

