Cold Front

So yesterday it got to almost 80*.  I went running at 5 and was super sweaty by the time I was done.  In the night, a cold icy wind blew through and it was 34* with a windchill factor taking it to a feels like temp of 28*.  Now, I realize for a lot of you that isn’t *cold* compared to what you deal with, but here in S. GA that’s pretty chilly(not that I’m complaining, I love the cold)….but the crazy part is it will be back into the high 70s/low 80s by Saturday.

So, for our one cold day this week I was excited to put on some more layers than I usually wear.  I’ve been waiting for a chilly day in which to wear this sweater I bought months ago from Gap.

I actually wore it with the gingham blouse and jeans back in October at my CE conference, but I hadn’t yet had an opportunity to wear it to work or feature it on the blog.

coldfront-1

{Blouse: Made by Me, Sweater: Gap, Skirt: Express, Tights: Kohls, maybe, Shoes: Urbanog.com, Necklace: Ebay}

I thought maybe I was going a little over the top with the polka dots+gingham+lace tights+statement necklace, so I tried the look with plain tights, but it just didn’t work.  If I’m over the top today…well, oh well.  More is more and therefore better right?

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Cold Front

  1. kittehluvs says:

    looking great! what’s funny is that I have a very similar outfit on my blog right now – polka dot sweater with a printed ruffle blouse. The more the merrier, I think. Plus I love your bracelet!

Leave a Reply

