Teals and Blues

Did you survive Halloween?  We successfully avoided having any trick or treaters by closing all the blinds and turning off all lights that are visible from the street.  I did miss seeing all the kids costumes, but I enjoyed not having to run to the door every 5 seconds.  And I definitely LOVED not dealing with the girls going insane and barking every 2 seconds.  

In other news, it’s hot outside.  Like running my AC in the car on the way to work hot.  The high will be 85 today which means my car will probably be almost 100 when I get in it this afternoon.  I want to wear tights and sweaters, but alas not just yet.  Is it hot where you are?  At least, relative to what it should be…my cousin lives in Alaska and she posted something on FB about October going on the record books for the high temperatures they had all month.  

tealsandblues (1 of 1)

 

I think the heels look best with this outfit, but  it’s a busy busy day today and I want to be comfortable so I’m actually wearing flats. 

tealsandblues (1 of 1)-2

 

{Blouse: Express, Sweater: Target, Skirt: Made by Me, Pumps: Rack Room, Flats: Giani Bini, Necklace: Ebay}

I started cleaning the house last night and hubby will finish it up this afternoon so we’ll be starting the weekend with a clean house!!  I love when that happens. 

-Tamara

3 thoughts on “Teals and Blues

  1. Andi says:

    We usually have some snow in October, but not this year. I think things are just shifting, because we normally don’t have snow in April and this year we had snow even in May! I’m happy for winter to hold off a bit. It always drags on and on, so it’s nice to have some more moderate temps! We’ve had highs in the 60s for most of the last month and i love it!!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I guess when you live up north, you probably enjoy these temperate temperatures. the souths heat/humidity can be sooo draining that we are always wishing for cooler weather.

  2. Michelle says:

    Horribly hot here in Tampa. Was 93 yesterday and my hubby and I were doing the math on how many months of bearable weather we actually have here in FLA. Good to know that GA isn’t offering anything much better. Savannah is one of our favorite cities. I can imagine that like most cities, living there and visiting as a tourist are two very different propositions. Super nice city with a beautiful spirit.
    The heels look adorable, but the flats are understandable.

Leave a Reply

