Compelled

Of all the ways I come up with outfits, the number one way is probably while I’m ironing/putting away my ironing.  I see different pieces or colors together while I’m working through my ironing and it inspires me to put an outfit together.

Such was the case for todays outfit.  I pretty much felt compelled to wear it.  I haven’t stopped thinking about it since Sunday afternoon so I figured today was as good of a day as any to wear it.

compelled (1 of 1)-2

{Blouse: Made by me, Cardigan: J. Crew Outlet, Necklace: Ebay, Skirt: Target, Belt: Old Navy, Shoes: Michael Kors}

Tomorrow is Halloween and our office is dressing up in 50’s style clothing(think: circle skirts that I actually made for everyone!).  While I know that they are actually from the 40s not the 50s, I’m thinking I might do my hair in victory rolls JUST BECAUSE I like them, they are cute and what other day is it appropriate to wear such a thing?

-Tamara

One thought on “Compelled

  1. heidi says:

    love this, tamara! the mustard cardigan + plum colored skirt are just perfect together, and i love the fun pattern on the blouse and shoes. i may have to see how i can “copy” this look myeslf. 🙂

Leave a Reply

