Carafe

literate & stylish

Of all the colors of this challenge, today was the one I was most challenged by.  I don’t really own much brown so I was very limited on what I could put together.  It was kind of either make this dress work or don’t participate today….

carafe-1

{Dress: Goodwill(no tag so unknown original), Cardigan: Maurices, Scarf: Bealls Outlet, Shoes, Ross, Belt: Old Navy}

I’m not typically a scarf person but I love how they look on other people so I’m trying to get into them.  It might be a big  no no to wear a leopard scarf +leopard belt, but this dress needs a belt to look right and it was the only one I have that worked with the color of the dress.

So a slightly funny/weird story…you know those plastic t-tag things that hold price tags onto fabric such as clothes or towels?  Well, last night I was drying off after my shower and felt some plastic hard thing scratching against my leg so I investigated and found one of those plastic t-tag things still attached to my towel.

Here’s the weird/funny part….it was a towel that hubby and I had received for our wedding…as in over 7 years ago.  As in, it had been washed and used probably hundreds of times and we had never been aware that the plastic portion of the tag was still remaining.

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Carafe

  1. Carly says:

    I think this is a great outfit! The leopard scarf is so pretty and I think the whole outfit is nice with your hair color. 🙂 Oh, and do you have a bracelet with glasses? So cute!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Yup, the bracelet is a pair of glasses. I got it from Kate Spade…when I saw it I just KNEW I had to have it..haha…too perfect for an optometrist to have right?

Leave a Reply

