Koi

literate & stylish
 
 
I’m continuing with the Pantone-Inspired Fall Color Challenge put on by Heidi and Marissa.  Today’s color is called Koi, which I guess make sense since it is a very similar orange to that found on actual Koi.  
 
My go-to with any kind of orange clothing is to pair it with navy.  I wanted to resist this urge today and try something  a little different.  I guess I’m not THAT different since I am using a light blue, but hey at least it’s not navy!!
 
koi-1-3{Blouse: Goodwill(originally NY&Co), Cardigan: Old Navy, Skirt: Target, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini, Necklace: Ebay}
 
Happy Hump Day!
 
-Tamara
 
 
13 thoughts on “Koi

  1. Andi says:

    I always want to wear orange with navy, too! I feel like black is too halloweeny, and brown is too blatantly fall, so navy is a good neutral for orange! I really love this look. I might have to copycat but flip the skirt and cardigan colors, because I have a leopard skirt and an orange cardi, but not the opposites!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I can’t take full credit for it. I went on pinterest and typed in “orange pencil skirt” and one of the results had a orangey-coralish skirt with a leopard blouse and I kind of went from there. I honestly wouldn’t have thought of it on my own either.

  2. heidi says:

    i almost wanted to wear my orange skirt for today’s color, too, as i haven’t worn it in a while — love this look with the animal print cardigan! thanks for linking up with us today!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I know right? I wouldn’t have ordinarily ever thought to pair the leopard with the orange, but thanks to a quick search on pinterest I got a starting point around which to base this outfit.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! It’s one of only 3 orangey things in my closet so it was basically this or nothing for this challenge haha!

Leave a Reply

