Mixed

How many knitting projects can you have going at one time? Is three too many, because that’s how many I’ve got going right now: two scarves(one is a gift) and a tie(don’t judge, I’ve been seeing them pop up on pinterest/Atlantic Pacific and I thought it would be a cute accessory for me on occasion).

Obviously I don’t have 6 hands, so I’m not working on them all at the exact same time, but I do alternate between each project throughout the day.

In sewing news, I’m working on two different projects: the October dress and blankets to accompany my car seat slip covers.  (If you’re wondering where the September dress is, just stayed tuned as I’m planning to wear it later this week.)

If you sew or knit, are you a multiple project at a time kind of person or complete one before moving on?  I’m typically a one and done kinda gal, but lately I’ve gotten bored of certain projects so I like to keep things mixed up.

For today’s outfit I decided to mix together polka dots and gingham since I’ve had success combing dots+checks before.

mixed-1

{Blouse: Made by Me, Shirt: Thrifted, Skirt/Necklace: Target, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini}

Have a fantastic day!

-Tamara

3 thoughts on “Mixed

  1. dragonflyzia says:

    I have to make myself finish a project….I am great out of the gate, full of creativity…and then “squirrel” my focus is on something else. I am getting better at it, but I make such a mess, it’s a struggle.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I have a similar issue…I buy materials for a project and before I can get started on it, I see another project I want to do and so I buy those materials…I always have the potentiality to make about 20 different things at any one time. I’m working on reigning myself in a bit more.

Leave a Reply

