The Requisite Autumn Post

Well, it’s officially Autumn by the calendar.  I know everyone is going crazy with their odes to autumn and sweaters and pumpkin spice lattes.

I’m not going to lie, I absolutely adore autumn.  It’s my favorite time of year.  I hate hot weather, so the idea of cooler nights and mornings is heaven to me.  I also love all the holidays and festivities that take place during this time of the year.  What can I say other than I am a walking fashion blogger cliché.

Last year on the first work day of autumn, I wore a handmade blue dress with this exact same mustard cardigan and leopard belt.  I figured why not usher this autumn in the same way…but with a different handmade blue dress?

autumnagain-1-2

{Dress: Made by Me, Cardigan: F21, Belt: Old Navy, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini}

I had one of those frustrating weekends where nothing seemed to go right.  I seemed to screw up everything I tried to do, or it took 100x longer than it should or it just didn’t turn out right.  That’s life though sometimes right?

I have a confession to make…I took the sleeves off this dress this morning before work.  They restricted my arm movement way too much and I found myself not wanting to wear the dress because of the sleeves.  I didn’t even finish the arm hole hem off yet because I figured the cardigan would cover it!!  But I will finish the new raw edges at some point.  I admit the dress is cuter with the sleeves, but if I avoided ever wearing it because of the sleeves then there really was no point in even having the dress.

-Tamara

7 thoughts on “The Requisite Autumn Post

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Is there really anyone who doesn’t love fall? Even summer loving people can still appreciate the cool crisp weather and beautiful leaves. I can’t wait until it’s chilly enough to require tights, sweater, jackets and scarves(now that I’m knitting I want to wear some of my own creations).

      • dragonflyzia says:

        Scarves….your knitting scarves right? If you are already knitting sweaters than you need to apply for super hero status….you wow me all of the time as it is! 🙂

      • guitargrl325 says:

        haha, yes scarves/cowls. Not quite ready for sweaters yet. I did make that dog sweater, but that was basically two rectangles that I seamed together!

        Though I did buy some sweater fabric to make a sweater from…but I don’t think that really counts the same way!

Leave a Reply

