Triple Striped

Sometimes I sit here with a blank blog post because I just don’t know how to start it.

I guess the best thing to do is jump right in.  I’m linking up today with Andi at Just Another Smith with my polka dot outfit from yesterday for her polka dot theme week, so be sure to check that out.

For my own outfit today, I decided to go a little out there(I’m sure you’re not surprised) and combine three different striped pieces together. It really shouldn’t work but somehow I think it does(or I’m just fooling myself).

triplestripe-1

{Dress/Belt: made by me, Cardigan: J. Crew Outlet, Shoes: Giani Bini}

I have a lot to do this weekend to try to catch up on all the stuff I didn’t get done last weekend because of my sickness.  I don’t want to push myself too hard though and relapse.  Oh the joys of being an adult with lots of responsibilities.

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Triple Striped

  1. blaanca says:

    i love the things you made!

    and i know the feeling called “lack of inspiration”. maybe it the change of the season. i make small things (bags, scarfs…), that helps 😉
    enjoy the weekend!
    blanca

Leave a Reply

