When Bad Hair Happens to Good Outfits

For me, hair and makeup are an essential part of creating a nice overall “look”.  That’s why you’ll see me pretty much exclusively wearing my hair down or pulled to the side.  For whatever reason, when it’s pulled back it just doesn’t photograph well and I feel like the whole look is thrown off.

This morning I was tired and in a bit of a hurry(I slept in a little later than normal), so I did a messy braided bun a la Kate from The Small Things Blog.  It looks pretty cute in person, but not in pictures.  I almost didn’t want to post these photos because of my hair looking off, but the outfit was cute so….

when bad hair happens to good outfits-1-4

{Blouse: Ann Taylor, Cardigan: J. Crew, Skirt: Made by Me, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini, Necklace: Target}

Have a great day.

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “When Bad Hair Happens to Good Outfits

  1. dragonflyzia says:

    Your hair looks sophisticated…..use that instead of bad hair. As women I think we are too hard on ourselves, I will bet that everybody at work liked it…right? You always look good, worrying causes wrinkles…so don’t do that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

