7 Days Later

It’s only been a week, but I’m repeating my skirt suit.  I try to put at least 2 weeks between repeating pieces, but my skirt suit is special.  I mean, it’s the most complicated apparel thing I’ve made so far, so why wouldn’t I want to show it off?  Additionally, I have a business meeting tonight, and I wanted to look professional yet stylish(and what better way than in a skirt suit with some trendy details).

It’s hard to make a statement suit look much different, but I did pair it with a different blouse and shoes, plus different hair and my glasses, so hopefully I created enough of a different “look” to justify wearing it two weeks in a row.

7dayslater-1-2

{Suit: Made by Me, Blouse: Ann Taylor Factory, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini, Bracelet: Beall’s Outlet}

I’m sure most of you are already sick of other bloggers waxing poetic about fall coming soon and getting ready for cozy sweaters and pumpkin spice latte’s when, for a lot of us, we’re not going to see temps below the 80s for at least another month or two, but I am planning on doing a post in the next few weeks about my planned fall/winter wardrobe.  The difference in mine is that it will be about the clothes I’m planning to MAKE for this fall/winter season.

Obviously I have to start working on said wardrobe soon so that I can have the pieces completed by the time fall actually arrives in GA! I’m planning to show you some of the patterns and the fabric I plan on using to make various pieces I will be wearing throughout the fall/winter season.

No promises on when I will get this post together though 😉

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

