Plaid and Polka Dots

Let’s get a big YAY for Friday!  I know that’s totally cheesy, but what can I say, I’m a cheesy kind of gal.  I had planned to wear a much more casual outfit for today(you know, the whole casual Friday thing) with some nicer jean trousers(that really don’t look like jeans) with my boat shoes but it looked kind of awful.  Just frumpy and like something I’d throw on to wear to Wal-Mart.

I decided to go the exact opposite route and wear something super girly and pretty instead!  I tried the outfit as you see below first but felt like it needed a little something extra:

Friday!-1

I added my bow belt and voila a completed look was made.

Friday!-1-3

{Shirt: Goodwill, Skirt: Made by Me, Necklace: Target, Shoes: Payless}

I finally have a car update to share! Long story short, the person who hit me did have insurance, but only the minimum policy amount and there wasn’t going to be enough money to cover my car, so I have had to use my own insurance to fix the car.  The back passenger door has to be replaced in it’s entirety and the front driver door has to have the outer panel replaced.  Plus it needs an alignment.

The original time estimate was to have the car done this week, but that was before they found out that the entire door needed to be replaced so it will be another few days yet, but we are hoping to have the car back by next week(just in time for hubby to go back to school.  If it goes beyond next week we will end up having to rent a car!).   I’m just grateful that hubby works from home so that we haven’t needed an extra car over the past month.

It will be nice to get my car back so that if he needs to run an errand, he doesn’t have to wait for me to come home from work!

Anybody have exciting weekend plans?  My weekend will be much the same as it always is: chores, church and sewing(and I like it that way)!

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Plaid and Polka Dots

    • guitargrl325 says:

      You should totally do it(pair polka dots with plaid that is)! It’s always fun to wear unexpected patterns together and yet have them work together perfectly.

Leave a Reply

