Modern Tweed

Just as tulle is a very “young” fabric, tweed has a more mature or older “look” to it.  I love tweed though, so when I do wear it(and really, I think this dress is my only tweed piece) I try to keep the overall look modern and youthful.

I think I succeeded.

I tried the outfit with two different shoes.  A nude peep toe and my colorful floral peep toe pumps.  I personally like the pop of color and fun the floral shoes give the overall look, but the nude shoe is perfect for a more subtle work look.

Floral Pumps:

tweedandpurple-1

Nude Pumps:

tweedandpurple-1-4

{Dress: Made by Me, Cardigan; Limited, Necklace: Ebay, Floral Shoes: Payless, Nude Shoes: Rack Room}

I just realized that this is the third day in a row that the main component of my outfit has been silk(both Tuesday and Wednesdays outfit contained silk skirts and tops, and this dress is made from a raw silk tweed).

I don’t know about you, but this week has seemed extra long to me. Usually the week passes by quickly for me and I’m always thinking wow, it’s already the weekend? But this week, not so much.  Yesterday felt like it should’ve been Friday.  Oh well, at least tomorrow finally IS Friday so yay for that!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Modern Tweed

  1. Michelle says:

    Very cool! – That tweed dress is perfect for summer. I really like it with those nude heels. The flowery heels are nice too and they reflect your personality. I have no tweed in my closet, but that’s soon to be changed. Thanks for posting this really nice outfit. Great job again!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! This dress is probably my first piece of tweed clothing(though I do have a few more pieces of tweed fabric I need to do something with eventually).

Leave a Reply

