Predictable

I try, as much as possible, to think outside the box and come up with interesting clothing combinations, but there are certain pieces that always make me reach for certain accessories.  A perfect example of this is my emerald green silk top.  I always seem to pair it with my green and teal statement necklace.

I started with my blouse tucked into my skirt with my bow belt, but because both the skirt and the top are silk and kind of blousy, the shirt constantly wants to pull out of the belt/skirt and make me look frumpy.

predictable-1-3

Knowing I didn’t want to fight with my blouse the whole day, I ended up wearing the blouse untucked(but still belted..and sorry that my belt is a bit askew).

predictable-1

{Blouse: Talbots, Skirt: Goodwill(originally Banana Republic), Shoes: Kate Spade, Necklace: Etsy}

Also, I know my hair might look similar to how I wore it yesterday…it’s actually totally different!  It’s in a bun in the back with side braids looping over it.  I tried to take a picture but it didn’t turn out.  Either way, it’s been nice to save some in the morning by doing an up-do now that my hair is finally getting some length to it.

Today has been a really weird day.  Our internet was out for most of the day and you really don’t realize how dependent you are on the internet until you don’t have it!  I will say this though, the worst day at this practice is better than the best day at my old practice!

-Tamara

6 thoughts on “Predictable

  1. heidi says:

    i love that shade of green on you tamara, and you’re right, the necklace goes perfectly with it! i tend to reach for the same accessories too, i guess i didn’t have a big enough collection of jewelry to mix and match as often as i would like. that’s ok!!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I kind of operate under the guise of , “if it’s not broke, don’t fix it”! I mean, it’s all well and good to be continually trying out new looks and experimenting but there is nothing wrong with sticking with tried and true combinations that you know work well.

  2. dragonflyzia says:

    Come to Ohio….teach me to sew and pick out my clothes, ok maybe that is a little extreme, you are just so good at it! Funny that you should say that about work, just today I was talking to a coworker about how what I used to think was bad is a cake walk to what is now a giant train wreck. So I am extra happy that you are happy in your place of work. 🙂

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Haha! Maybe YOU should move to Georgia! I do have family in Ohio(Waynesville area) and Kentucky(Louisville)…don’t know if that’s anywhere near you but if it is and I ever visit them maybe we can meet up for a sewing lesson or something! I hope that you can find some resolution to your job woes. I know all too well how a horrible job can just suck all the joy out of life. My husband and I used to call the old practice I worked at the HG, which stood for happiness graveyard!

      • dragonflyzia says:

        Happiness graveyard, I like it and it’s true. If you ever come north I will find out where Waynesville is and now that I have a reliable car I will meet you. Thanks for making me smile today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

