Jewel Tones

So…My string of annoyances from the weekend has apparently decided to continue!

Whenever I cook a chicken, I save the bones to make broth in my crockpot for a couple of days.  My crockpot has the auto shut off feature after 12 hours of cooking time, so there have been MULTIPLE times where we’ve forgotten to re-set the crock pot and it’s turned itself off at 10pm and then sat all night ruining the broth.

This weekend I cooked two chickens and their bones have been  simmering away for the past few days.  Hubby and I both made extra sure to re-set the crockpot every 10 or so hours.  Last night I drained the broth into a bowl and set the bowl onto the counter to cool down for a bit before I put it in the refrigerator.

I’m sure you can see where this is going…I got distracted and left the broth on the counter for a few hours too long for it to be safe.

On top of that, my serger was acting crazy.  The one thread keeps breaking and then both needles broke(and all I’m sewing is SILK not denim or something thick or heavy duty).

Anyways, today’s outfit is rather winterish at least in the colors I’m using. But, you know me: I care little for traditions and colors that are supposedly “this season” or “that season”.

I can’t decide though, whether I prefer the shirt untucked or tucked in.

Jewel Tones-1-2

Jewel Tones-1

{Blouse: Goodwill(originally Loft), Skirt: Limited, Cardigan: WHBM, Shoes: Michael Kors}

I went with the untucked version(had a crown replacement done this am and wanted to be very comfortable).  Happy Hump Day!

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

