Great Minds

So this past Saturday, the hubby and I went downtown to meet up with my sister, her husband, my parents and my cousin for lunch at the famous Soho Cafe.

My sister and I have always been very similar, both in style and in interests/hobbies/activities.  So really, it was no surprise that when she walked in to the restaurant and I saw her outfit, I burst out laughing.  Not because it was a terrible or clownish outfit, but because it looked EXACTLY like the outfit I was wearing.

But we didn’t plan it at all.  In fact, we hadn’t even spoken about what we were going to wear.  But somehow, we ended up wearing almost identical outfits, from the large flower in our hair down to the t-strap sandals.

036

I definitely like her polka dot top better.

Anyways, today’s outfit also contains polka dots(as did Monday’s and Friday’s will probably have them as well)!

I keep thinking that I have actually worn this outfit before, but I quickly scrolled through my pictures folder and didn’t see it, so maybe I’ve just THOUGHT about wearing it before, but haven’t yet worn it.

On another note, how smooth and straight does my hair look in the pictures??  I have literally found a miracle product.  I am going to write a whole post about it with some before/after shots, but wow, I love this stuff(if you can’t wait for the full post, the product that has transformed my hair is Kiehls Heat Protective Silk Straightening Cream).

miraculous hair-1

{Blouse: Ann Taylor Factory, Skirt: Made by Me, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini, Necklace: NY&Co}

Here’s a close up of the hair:

miraculous hair-1-3

It’s like silk!!

-Tamara

6 thoughts on “Great Minds

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Haha, I didn’t even think of that! I wish I could find more this fabric but it seemed to be a one time thing at Wal-mart where I got it.

  1. Franziska says:

    I’ve been using that too after I saw it suggested online in a forum….that doesn’t ever talk about other bloggers. I wouldn’t say my life has changed but I do like it a lot!

Leave a Reply

