Peggy

You know that I love the 50s/60s era of clothing.  I also love Mad Men, if nothing else for the fashion.  I definitely would say that my typical style is very much Betty, but I do have a few Joan-like outfits.  Today though, I’m definitely getting a Peggy vibe.

peggy-1

{Blouse: WHBM, Dress: Target, Shoes: Ross(guess brand, very old)}

I had camera issues this morning, which is why there is only this one kind of weird pose: I’m in a different room as we have company staying in the room I normally take my pics in and therefore had difficulties getting the camera positioned properly.  Nearly all my photos are cut off at the top of my head or my feet.  Then just as I snapped this one and had myself mostly centered…the camera battery died.

I feel like this outfit is so much cuter in person than it’s showing up in pictures.

Well, here’s a guaranteed super cute photo of a fashionista in the making:

IMG_0350

-Tamara

6 thoughts on “Peggy

  1. Franziska says:

    I LOVE this outfit – your hair is the perfect way to put it all together. Are you reading the TLo fashion recaps for Mad Men? They’re fascinating!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I have not yet read them, but I need to! I wanted to wear my cat-eyeish glasses today as well, but I couldn’t find them(I think they might be in the room my SIL and BIL are sleeping in).

  2. heidi says:

    i love this dress! i have it too, and love the idea of wearing a blouse underneath it. i will have to try this look sometime!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Definitely try it! I have another sleeveless black dress that I’m going to be layering over this blouse.

Leave a Reply

