Black and White

Happy Canada Day!

Being Canadian by marriage(haha) means that while we don’t exactly celebrate Canadian holidays, we do acknowledge them in our house.  I considered wearing red and white today as an homage to hubby’s home country, but in the end, I went with the always classic black and white.

If this outfit looks rather familiar, it’s because I have worn the top/cardigan combo before, just with a different skirt and shoes.  But that was back in October and changing the shoes/hair/skirt is enough to make a new outfit right? Also, I hadn’t worn this skirt, blouse or cardigan yet since I started my No-Repeat challenge so I figured it was time to use them!

I would have preferred to tuck the blouse in and wear a belt, but unfortunately, this skirt is EXTREMELY high waisted.  Like there’s 4 inches of skin below my bra before the edge of the skirt high waisted.  I like high waisted skirts as much as the next girl but this on is ridiculous.  It’s so high as to be unflattering.  So until I decide to alter the waist, I’ll only be wearing it with untucked shirts.

blackandwhite-1-2

{Blouse/Cardigan: WHBM, Skirt: JC Penney, Shoes: Target, Necklace: Maurice’s}

I had an incredibly busy weekend, full of chores plus getting to see my grandparents twice, and now I’m looking forward to hubby’s sister and her family coming for the week.  In addition, I get to see my cousin this week, who I haven’t seen in probably 10 years.   I do love all this business and family visiting, but I am looking a little forward to having a weekend that isn’t completely crazy and full of activities.  I’d like to get back to sewing my car seat covers so I can open my shop!

All in due time I guess though!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Black and White

  1. dragonfly1121 says:

    I like the black and white…very cute! Good luck on getting ready for your shop. That’s a lot of work, but I’m sure you can do it and I think it’s pretty cool!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      It feels overwhelming at times because Etsy recommends you have 8 items to open your shop. I have made 3 covers so far, but I haven’t had much time in the past 6 weeks to even do any sewing. I wanted to open by Labor day, but now I”m not sure if I can.

Leave a Reply

