Neutrals

I don’t think I’ve actually worn this shirt on the blog before.  I got it on accident from Banana almost a year ago.  I had ordered a skirt+shirt, and when my package arrived this shirt was in it instead of the one I ordered.  I called customer service and they sent out a new one(and charged me for the new one) and told me to send back the old one and they’d refund the cost.  I really did mean to send it back.  I even had it sitting in a box in my car, but I never got around to sending it back.  After awhile I figured since I had paid for it, I might as well keep it.

I’m not sure why I kept it other than laziness because it’s not really my favorite type of neckline.  I love the bow(of course) but I’m not much of a turtleneck fan(and though it’s not a true turtle neck, it kind of looks like one when the bow is tied).   The cut of it leaves my shoulders too exposed for work(I felt like), so I ended up adding a cardigan, but I don’t like it as much that way.

neutrals-1-3

With the cardigan to make it work appropriate:

neutrals-1-4

{Blouse: Banana Republic, Cardigan: WHBM, Skirt: Goodwill(originally newport news), shoes: payless}

My bangs and the side of my hair look greasy in these pictures but I promise they are not.  It’s because they are so dark as compared to the rest of my hair. I’m thinking maybe I need a few more highlights around my face to rid of this greasy look.

So, back in May I started a challenge to not repeat my clothes and try to work my way through my closet as much as possible.  At the end of the month, I still had tons of unworn clothes so I decided to keep on going until I used up as much of my closet as I could.  Well, I’m STILL working through my clothes(I’ve had a few repeats so I haven’t been perfect) but the end is in sight.  I went though and put together the last remaining available outfits and I should be finished with my challenge on July 7! I’ll be showing you the before/after pictures of my closet on that day.  I’m pretty excited to get back into all my clothes and it will kind of feel like I have a whole new wardrobe!

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Neutrals

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! Somehow your comment got lost in my spam folder, but I rescued it. I do love when I can find a great piece at Goodwill!!

  1. dragonfly1121 says:

    I would totally wear this one! I like this one very much, I would definitely steal this look. I bought some new pajamas today (Dillard’s preview clearance sale) and I now have a night shirt, pink with polka dots and a gray short set with polka dots. Thank you for showing me the light! (slightly over dramatic I know) 🙂

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I am heading up to Dillards today myself, so I might have to take a peak and find this pink polka do pj’s you speak of, because if there’s anything I need(NOT) it’s more polka dot pjs…and if they’re pink? I definitely won’t be able to resist.

Leave a Reply

