Second Day

Hairstyles don’t last on my hair.  I ALWAYS have to re-do my hair each morning regardless  of whether it was straightened or curled the day before. Most of the time hairstyles don’t even last through the day.  If I straighten my hair, the ends start flipping out and my cowlicks curl up often before the day is through and definitely through the night.

I’ve gotten better at getting my curls to at least last throughout the work day, but they’ve never lasted through to the next day of work.  Usually I’ll have to either re-curl my hair or, what I do most often is just put my hair up into some sort of up-do.

I don’t know if it’s just a fluke thing or I’ve stumbled upon the holy grail of hair products, but GUYS, my hair today are my leftover curls from yesterday!!! Seriously!  Last night I walked to my car in the rain, pulled my hair back while I made dinner then showered, slept on it and it still held the curls this am.

All I did this morning was put a little de-frizz serum and a quick blast of hair spray and I was good to go.

secondday-1

I’m going to try to re-create this miracle again in the next week or so, and if I manage it, I will give you a step by step on exactly how I did it.

secondday-1-3

{Dress, worn as skirt: Banana Republic, Shirt: Limited, Cardigan: Maurices, Necklace: Loft, Shoes: Payless}

If you’re wondering why I haven’t mentioned any sewing projects lately…it’s because there haven’t really been any sewing projects lately.  I’ve been too busy to do even be in my sewing room let alone completing lots of projects.  I did manage to make Lili a diaper on Tuesday and I hope to make Aspen one tonight(we are having issues with them peeing in the house).   I’m hoping to spend a good amount of time in my sewing room this weekend working on some more car seat covers so I can get my danged shop open!!

I also want to start constructing the July dress. Originally, I had planned to make a special dress for my anniversary which is in July….but honestly, I really just want to wear the June dress for my anniversary.  So I’m thinking about making something a little patriotic for the July 4th weekend…but we’ll see.

-Tama

2 thoughts on “Second Day

  1. dragonfly1121 says:

    I like the neutral colors in this outfit, very nice! If you figure out the dog peeing thing let me know because the beagle is still having issues. Honestly I think it was from the kennel and I took that away and gate her in the kitchen…what a mess!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Ugh, I wish I knew what to tell you. We’re starting to think maybe Lili is having some incontinence problems and Aspen is peeing out of anger. Either way, we’re going to be diapering both. We mostly have carpet throughout the house and one of those spot bots and I swear we use it at least 4-5 times a day(going through pretty much an entire bottle of cleaner a week).

Leave a Reply

