Curly Sue

Yesterday after our dental appointments(root canals for me and cleaning for the hubby), we had to head into town to buy hubby a special toothbrush/water flosser(I ended up getting one as well).  While we were  picking out said toothbrush, I noticed they had a tapered curling wand for pretty cheap(and with hubby’s discount it was bound to be even cheaper).

I’ve always wandered about these clipless curling wands(particularly the tapered one) and for $18, I figured I couldn’t resist.  I’ve been trying to find a way to get those natural looking, beachy loose waves and I was hoping this curling wand would be my ticked to perfect beach curls.

When I first started curling my hair, I really didn’t think I was going to like this curling iron at all.  But I persevered because I wanted to give it a full chance(and I’m really glad I did).  My original intent was to comb through the curls and loosen them up, but I ended up liking how it looked when I was finished curling it, so I just left it as is.  The curls seem to look much better in person than they are photographing, I promise!!

I can’t take full credit for my outfit today.  My sister pinned a picture on pinterest of a girl wearing a white/red floral dress with a grey cardigan and I remembered I had a white/red floral dress and a grey cardigan that had not yet been worn as part of my No-Repeat challenge.

I bought this dress to wear for my sister-in-law’s baby shower for my niece who is now almost two, so you can do the math on the age of this dress!

curlysue-1-3

{Dress/Necklace: WHBM, Cardigan: J Crew Outlet, Shoes: Bakers}

It’s rather strange to take a day off from work in the middle of the week.  It’s kind of awesome that it’s sort of almost the weekend again!

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Curly Sue

  1. tracib01 says:

    It’s funny…when I first saw the picture, I thought to myself, “That outfit looks like a picture I just pinned on Pinterest!” Hahahaha 🙂

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Aww…thanks. I had to put it in my too small closet for awhile because it was a little too tight around the chest to wear(it definitely is snug still but not unbearably so).

Leave a Reply

