Shorts Story

I’m not actually working today.  I took the day off to have a root canal re-treatment as well as go to a few other doctor’s visit since I was already off.  I wanted to share with you two of my casual outfits I sort of promised I’d try to start featuring occasionally.

These first photos were actually taken on Friday morning in anticipation of me changing into this outfit to attend the movie with my family(as you can tell by the darker legs).  I ended up deciding not to bother with changing but figured I would go ahead and show you these photos since I’ll most likely be wearing this outfit in the near future.

I had to pose rather awkwardly to obtain proper viewage of the adorableness that is these shoes. Seriously, they are amazing.  I wore them on Friday with my crazy striped outfit(instead of the pink pumps I wore on the blog) and I received tons of compliments(including several from guys and really, when do men compliment flats??)

My initial thought with these shoes was to pair them with navy, white and red.  I’m sure that’s what you would have expected me to do as well.  I tried to go a little outside of that, but still stick with the nautical theme.

I definitely like how it turned out(even if I still feel rather self-concious in shorts)

shortstory-1-2

shortstory-1

{Shirt: Ann Taylor Factory, Shorts/Necklace: Target, Shoes: Dillards(Giani Bini)}

Unfortunately these shoes(like all flats, which is why I almost exclusively wear heels) gave me blisters but I’m hoping with some more breaking in, I’ll be able to wear them blister-free.

So when I was getting ready this morning for my day of doctor’s appointments, I decided I didn’t want to wear the navy stripe shirt so I pulled this together.

Really awkward pose in this picture.  Gah, I really have no idea how to pose in shorts and not like a complete idiot.

shortstory-1-3

{Blouse: Banana Outlet, Sweater/Shorts: Target, Necklace: Etsy, Shoes: Giani Bini}

-Tamara

Ps-Root canals went well.  Now, all I need is to have a new crown made/placed.  My other doctor visit went well also.

6 thoughts on “Shorts Story

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Aww..thanks…the shoes aren’t Target unfortunately(or they would’ve been a lot cheaper). They’re from dillards, but the shorts definitely are Target.

  1. dragonfly1121 says:

    It’s fun to go out of your boundaries isn’t it? I have you to thank for my positive fashion changes. 🙂 I am moving away from shorts and you are moving towards them, you’re young…I’m old….I don’t think you should worry about your pale legs, just be yourself!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I’m not that young, haha! I’ll be 32 my next birthday. I do look young though. Someone guessed me at 19 on Saturday so that felt pretty freaking awesome. I wasn’t wearing makeup at the time and my hair was pulled back which I think definitely contributes to people thinking I look young.

Leave a Reply

