Dots and Checks

I’m cheating a bit on my no-repeat challenge.  I’ve worn this skirt before during the challenge. Twice actually, if you count weekends.  But, I have a dinner to attend tonight and I wanted to look extra special.  The shirt is actually not a repeat, though I did wear near the end of April(my challenge started in May), so you might think I’m repeating the whole dang outfit, but I promise I’m not!

dotsandchecks-1

I kind of felt like something was missing so I threw on my new glasses and viola the look was complete.

I don’t know why I appear to be shrugging in this picture.  Though it does remind me of a story my grandma loves to tell about when I was 2 or 3 years old.  We were visiting them in CT and I was standing on a stool in the kitchen looking out a window saying all kinds of things about chameleons.  My grandma apparently asked me what a chameleon was and I thought and thought about it, before doing a huge shrug, throwing my hands in the air saying, “I don’t KNOW what a chameleon is!” and bounding away.

So, when you look at this picture just imagine me saying, “I know know what  a chameleon is!”*

dotsandchecks-1-4

{Shirt: Goodwill(originally Wal-Mart, Skirt: Made by Me, Shoes: Kate Spade, Necklace: Tuesday Morning, Bracelet: NY&Co}

My makeup today is basically my very favorite makeup look.  It’s a light smokey grey/plum eye with pink cheeks and light pink lips.  I think it’s very flattering without being over the top.  It’s basically a very light version of the makeup I did for my sister’s wedding.

dotsandchecks-1-2

Now, I won’t be posting my makeup looks every day necessarily…only if it’s different or new compared to something I’ve posted before.  So if you hate that I post them, don’t worry, it won’t always be a daily thing!!

*I promise I do know what a chameleon is NOW.  Speaking of chameleon’s, I have another funny story!  My sister’s best friend ever is like one of the smartest people I know.  She was either the valedictorian or salutatorian for her and my sister’s HS class.  Well one day in science, she was reading aloud and came to the word chameleon.  She pronounced it “sham-a-lon”!!  I still tease her about it every time I see her.  I wasn’t there for the actual reading of course, but my sister shared the hilarity with me later on.

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Dots and Checks

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I think it’s very flattering on most skin tones. It’s soft enough to not be harsh like black would be but not so subtle as to not be noticeable.

Leave a Reply

