Neutrals

Now that it’s June, it should technically be the end of my No-Repeat Challenge…but honestly, even with removing all the clothes I had worn throughout the month, my closet still seemed really full.  I have decided to keep going on the challenge until I basically run out of useable outfits.

I had planned on posting about the June Dress today, seeing as how I wore it to the wedding on Saturday, but I neglected to get some pictures of the lining/inner construction details so it will have to wait till tomorrow.  I’ll give you a sneak peak of it at the end of those post though.

My face is still swollen from Friday(though, the swelling is mostly along my lower jaw even though the root canal was on my upper jaw), and I have a very dark bruise along my lower jaw(looks like I was punched).  I’ve tried to use make-up/posing to minimize it’s noticeability.   You may not even be able to tell, but I feel like it’s all I can see when I look at myself.

I wanted something kind of neutral/natural as I’m still feeling a bit run-down/tired no doubt due to a combination of medication side effects as well as the actual procedure/pain.

neutrals (1 of 1)

For an evens simpler look, you can remove the cardigan.

neutrals1 (1 of 1)

{Blouse: Banana Republic, Cardigan: Ann Taylor, Skirt: Limited, Shoes: Payless}

So the tooth situation is this: I’d had a root canal done on tooth #2 a few years ago.  A crown had been place on #2 and #3(though #3 didn’t have a root canal till Friday).  The crown on #2 was poorly placed and it allowed food/bacteria/ect underneath it which caused an abscess in tooth #2 as well as a huge area of decay in #3(that was what was causing the pain).  I had the root canal done on #3, but I still need to go back and have a re-treatment on #2 and then get a new crown made.

Lots of fun times ahead, but at least the excruciating pain is now gone.

And now for what you really want to see, the preview of the June dress:

IMG_2257

IMG_2260

More pictures to come!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Neutrals

    • guitargrl325 says:

      It wasn’t as much work as you would think(or at least as much as I thought it would be). Most of the sewing parts were quite easy(mostly straight seams). Really the only difficult part was the addition of the bustier to the bodice since you’re putting two curved pieces together. The most difficult part for me was the fact that the lining/inner lining were so slick and would pull out of shape with the slightest breath, but that was due to the fabric I chose not the pattern itself. I spent two evenings just making the bodice lining.

Leave a Reply

