We Love Target: Shoes

**For the entire month of May, I’m doing a N0-Repeat Challenge.  I will not be repeating any  piece of clothing throughout the whole month(shoes/accessories/undies not included).  At the end of the month I’ll show a Before/After of my closet(I’m putting pieces already worn in another closet for the duration of the challenge)**

Once again, I’m participating with Heidi and Whitney in their We Love Target Link-Up.  The piece du jour is shoes.  I don’t have a HUGE selection of Target shoes(maybe 4 pairs), but the pair I’m wearing today is not only my favorite Target shoes, but one of my most favorite pairs of shoes over-all.

I found them online in the clearance section a few years ago and ordered them on a whim.  They are incredibly comfortable, trendy and yet still office appropriate(at least in my office).  But because they are satin peep toes, they can also be dressed up, so I definitely love the versatility factor.

Since these shoes are a statement in and of themselves, I’ve typically always played it safe with the outfits I’ve paired them with: solid colors, black, ect.  You know I’m not one to shy away from trying more outrageous combinations, so today I decided to pair my zebra shoes with a floral print skirt.

I’ve seen zebra+florals paired together, so I knew it wasn’t a brand-new concept, but I figured it couldn’t hurt to try it myself.  I really am on the fence about whether I like it or not.  I tried to mimic the black/white in my head band and bracelet so it would look purposeful and not like I put my shoes on in the dark…but I’m still a little iffy about it.

I’m just warning you right now….I really like how my hair is looking today(the style NOT the color, which is getting changed tonight), so I was playing around taking some “candid”/”fun”/”typical fashion blogger” type photos, and a few of them turned out kinda cute so I’m including them.  I’m not usually one to have 500 nearly identical photos because I don’t feel there’s a need for it and often won’t read blogs that have 967 pictures of the same outfit, but I’m indulging in myself a little bit today.

 

targetshoes4 (1 of 1)

targetshoes5 (1 of 1)

targetshoes2 (1 of 1)

{Sweater/Skirt/Bracelet: WHBM, Shoes: Target}

In other news, today is Gracie’s fourth birthday!  I tried to get a solo picture of the birthday girl but she kept running up to me, so you’ll have to settle for one of me holding her(and her not really looking at the camera)

targetshoes (1 of 1)

 

 

We got Gracie from a friend who had moved in with his girlfriend(and neither his dog nor her’s were fixed).  They had to find home for the puppies and hubby and I couldn’t resist.  She came with the name Gracie because when she was born, she was not breathing.  They thought she was dead, but did a few “life” saving measures and she was revived.  They named her ‘Grace’ since she was given grace to live at birth.  Obviously we couldn’t change that name(plus Gracie is one of my most favorite names ever).

Gracie is a mix of a malti-poo and a yorkie, though most people think she’s a scottie.  She weighs about 8 pounds and is a mommy’s girl like no other. Seriously this dog goes where I go and must have me in sight at all times.

When she was a puppy, she was this thick, chubby little roley-poley.  I seriously thought she’d grow up to be a beefy dog like a bull-dog or something. Instead she turned into this lean, sleek mini-greyhound looking dog.  She has long thin legs and the girl can JUMP.  At my parents house they have a really high bed(probably 4′ off the ground).  She can EASILY leap onto it.  She’s also a great runner and can keep me on my toes for at least 3 miles.  She also is amazing at catching food in the air.  She lived with me during my fourth year externships and my roommate at the time called her “circus dog”(a nickname that still sticks).  Her other nicknames include: GG, Gracie-Bear, and Grace-Grace.

In years past, I’ve gotten the girls “doggy” birthday cakes for their respective birthdays, but this year I think we’ll just give her some extra loving and maybe a few treats.

-Tamara

9 thoughts on “We Love Target: Shoes

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks!! Of course, I’ve tried to re-create that style again and nope…couldn’t do it. SIGH!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Target really is probably the greatest store ever. Not only can you get amazingly cute clothes, shoes and accessories, they also have tons of fun beauty products, great home decorations, groceries and basically everything you need to live.

  1. Kimbercrafts says:

    How awesome are your zebra shoes? For as much animal print as I own (which is a lot) I surprisingly don’t have anything zebra! I am going to have to remedy that.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      It seems like Zebra isn’t as popular as leopard and some of the other prints. I have these shoes and a zebra print belt but that’s it. I certainly have much more leopard print stuff…but I really like zebra!

  2. Franziska says:

    I like the slightly different poses! They aren’t like crazy clinging to the wall, oh here I am squatting poses like someeeeeeeeee people may do 😉

    plus gracie is adorable and her name story make me choke up a bit

    • guitargrl325 says:

      haha…yes, I really don’t get the off-the-wall poses either. To me, the point of all of us normal fashion/ootd bloggers is to show off the outfits, not how OMGartistic we can be, and if you’re all crouched over hugging the wall, laying on the ground whatever, I can’t see the essential bits of the outfit!

Leave a Reply

