Desert Rose

**For the entire month of May, I’m doing a N0-Repeat Challenge.  I will not be repeating any  piece of clothing throughout the whole month(shoes/accessories/undies not included).  At the end of the month I’ll show a Before/After of my closet(I’m putting pieces already worn in another closet for the duration of the challenge)**

I don’t know why, but today’s outfit has me thinking of deserts.  Maybe it’s the rust and peach combined with the sandy colored shoes?

desertrose (1 of 1)

{Blouse: F21, Skirt: Made by Me, Necklace: Loft, Shoes: Payless}

So yesterday and today I have tried something new with my makeup..not wearing foundation.  I kept reading makeup tips on Pinterest stating that you don’t really need it if you have clear skin, blah de blah blah, so I tried it for the first time today.  I still wore concealer, blush, eye makeup ,ect…but no foundation.  I honestly don’t see a difference(which is nice because if it works in the long run, it will save me money).  I might get some tinted moisturizer but we’ll see.

Secondly, I think that I might be canceling my gym membership. What what?  Me, the gym rat? WHY??  Well, for the past 3 months I’ve been doing Zuzana Light’s Z-Cut and I have gotten better results from those three months than I ever had from the years and years I spent slogging away in the gym.  Add to the fact that the Z-cut workouts take on average 15-20 minutes and can be done anywhere without equipment?  Yeah, I think I’d like to have that $45/month from my gym membership back in my pocket.

I’ve got a few days left on the three month workout, but once I complete it I’ll write more about my actual results(maybe with pictures if I am brave enough) and my experience with the program.

-Tamara

 

 

2 thoughts on “Desert Rose

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thank you so much! I just checked out your blog and I LOVE the outfit you wore to that wedding. It definitely is something I would wear.

Leave a Reply

