Fail

**For the entire month of May, I’m doing a N0-Repeat Challenge.  I will not be repeating any  piece of clothing throughout the whole month(shoes/accessories/undies not included).  At the end of the month I’ll show a Before/After of my closet(I’m putting pieces already worn in another closet for the duration of the challenge)**

My typical morning routine is:

1.  Get up between 6:30-7:00 and go into the bathroom to do hair/makeup and get dressed(our closet is in/off of our bathroom)

2. Take the girls out

3. Take my blog pictures(removing memory card to take with me to work to blog with later)

4. Feed the girls and myself

5. Get work stuff together.

Yesterday morning, I did all of those things, but I forgot to remove the memory card from my camera.  I thought, NBD, I’ll just post Thursday pics with Friday’s pics.  Well….somehow Thursday’s pics got deleted from my card before I transferred them to my computer.

So, no pictures from yesterday’s outfit.

I had high hopes for today’s outfit, but it seems just a little “off” to me(and I have a random hair tie on my wrist I didn’t notice). Also, the lining of my dress decided it wanted to be in the picture.  Also, also(small monty python reference here that if you get, we should seriously be best friends) my roots are showing because I really need to color my hair again. Fun times.

doubleduty1 (1 of 1)

I don’t know if the blazer really works or not, so I tried it without and I’m still meh about this outfit.

doubleduty (1 of 1)

{Blouse: Ann Taylor, Dress: Banana Republic, Blazer: Target, Belt: Limited, Shoes: Bakers, Necklace: WHBM}

I’m going to my sister and brother-in-law’s house this weekend to spend some time with them as well as see the play my sister directed, and have a meal with my grandparents.  Should be some good times.

Because I am a crazy person, I decided at 7:30 last night that I needed to make something new to wear to the play(it’s Grease so it had to be something 50s).  I made a skirt…well, I’ve mostly made a skirt.  I have to hem the lining and then the skirt will be done.  It’s pink/black check, full, gathered skirt.  I would have preferred to make a circle skirt(just so it would be even fuller and bouncier) but I didn’t have enough material.  Obviously I will be wearing it with my petticoat for maximum poufiness.

What are your weekend plans?

-Tamara

8 thoughts on “Fail

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I don’t know why since you’ve commented before…but your comment went to my spam folder! WEIRD! Anyways, I did have a great weekend…hope you had one as well!!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thank you so much! Your comment somehow ended up in my spam folder and I just rescued it…otherwise I would have responded to you sooner.

      I was really happy to pick this blazer up for $30 or 40(when it had originally been $138). I haven’t traditionally been a blazer person, but I’m trying to expand into wearing them more often because I like how structured they look as compared to my old love(cardigans) which can get saggy over time.

  1. Franziska says:

    what roots?! I have been flinching every time I look at my pictures because my roots are horrible (help me, I’m poor!) but I don’t see anything with yours! Plus I really like the style you have it in here.

    personally I like the look without the blazer (even though the blazer itself is really cute) because it allows the necklace and belt to play off each other more 🙂

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I’ll tell you the truth, I don’t see roots on you either! I guess we really are our own worst critic. I don’t know why my hair has started turning brownish instead of red.

      I hear you about being poor. Not that I’m saying I’m poor, but it’s definitely NOT in the budget(I have a $200k student loan to pay off, fun times) to get my hair professionally maintained as often as it really needs it, so I end up doing it myself.

      I think the blazer would’ve been better with this outfit if it were red or coral(like your’s) because it just seems like too much blue when I wear the blazer and the dress. I didn’t even end up wearing the blazer at all because the AC was on the fritz in the office and it was nearly 80 degrees in there….no good for a wool blazer.

  2. heatherdisme says:

    I really like this look. I wouldn’t worry so much about the little things – roots are in! Also, I thought the hair tie was a bracelet lol. I like your challenges. Good Luck with everything!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks for you reassurance. I always feel like I have point out things that are wrong with pictures so people KNOW that I KNow what’s wrong. It’s probably a silly thing to do because I know when other bloggers I read do it, 99% of the time I wouldn’t have noticed what they say is wrong if they hadn’t pointed it out.

      Also, it cracked me up that you thought my hair tie was a bracelet! Maybe I can get away with that excuse more often….

Leave a Reply

