Professor-y

**For the entire month of May, I’m doing a N0-Repeat Challenge.  I will not be repeating any  piece of clothing throughout the whole month(shoes/accessories/undies not included).  At the end of the month I’ll show a Before/After of my closet(I’m putting pieces already worn in another closet for the duration of the challenge)**

So, it’s going to look like I’m copying a blogger again.  But I swear I put this outfit together on Sunday!  When I read Whitney’s Blog yesterday I cracked up laughing because she was wearing almost the exact outfit I had planned for today.  Great minds think alike apparently.

My actual inspiration for this outfit actually came from a tv commercial of a male professor wearing a black gingham button-down with an orangey-rust sweater.  I really liked how it looked so I decided to recreate a feminized version.  I still feel like I look very professor-ish, particularly since I’m wearing glasses.

Yes, I’m really embracing the whole “fashun-blogger” thing today.  Shame puff, shame-tuck AND geek chic glasses.  What can I say, I’m having a bad hair day, my shirt is too short for my low-rise pants and keeps pulling out of the back anyways and the glasses just make the outfit.

I’m giving myself a pass on wearing glasses just for fashion’s sake because, I am an optometrist after all and 50% of my job is fitting people with glasses so…..Plus, one of the frame reps gave me these glasses about 6 months ago so I figured I’d probably start wearing them!

Funnily enough, though, people are in love with this outfit so far.  My husband adores it(he said I look sexy, which frankly I don’t see but I’m glad he thinks so).  My employees have all complimented me and one even told me that this is her favorite outfit I’ve ever worn.

professor1 (1 of 1)

{Blouse: Made by Me, Cardigan/Necklace: F21, Pants: Banana Republic, Shoes: Target}

And then for fun: Bailey totally photo-bombed me today!!  Don’t you **love** how consistent I am in my posing and even my smile?

**ie, isn’t it totally creepy??**

professor (1 of 1)

-Tamara

11 thoughts on “Professor-y

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! Glasses do tend to give you a more mature/studious look. I really need to get a couple more pairs of glasses. It’s kind of silly that an optometrist doesn’t have lots of glasses to wear!!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      That is so awesome!! Honestly, the best part of blogging is when people tell me they tried something new because they saw me do it or something like that. One of my other online friends started sewing because of me and it just made me so happy! And definitely feel free to copy any of my outfits.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thank you so much! That’s a great idea to look at mens fashion and re-vamp it for you….that would make a really cool blog feature or link-up!! Maybe we could set something up?

Leave a Reply

