Inspired Style: Lace and Mint

**For the entire month of May, I’m doing a N0-Repeat Challenge.  I will not be repeating any  piece of clothing throughout the whole month(shoes/accessories/undies not included).  At the end of the month I’ll show a Before/After of my closet(I’m putting pieces already worn in another closet for the duration of the challenge)**

Monday again?  Really?

I actually had a fairly productive weekend.  I came home on Friday and cleaned the house and did my laundry, so then I didn’t have those chores hanging over my head all weekend.  I also finished 3 car-seat covers!!  Like ready to sell, I could ship them to you tomorrow finished.  Now to finish 5 more so that I can open my shop(Etsy recommends starting with at least 8 items).   They are awesome and I love them and if I were to have a baby I honestly would have a hard time choosing which one I would want to make for myself….Let’s be serious here though..IF I ever do have a baby, I’ll probably make myself about 10 different covers so I can change the style on a whim.

I found this outfit on pinterest awhile back, and I liked the  combination of tan/light brown with mint and off-white lace.
848df554b8124e2d07ee42318b3327ac
source

I decided to create my own work-ready version.   My shirt is actually lace though it’s not really looking like it in the photo(my cardigan is looking much bluer than it is in real life).

inspiredstyle- lace and mint (1 of 1)

{Shirt: Van Heusen, Cardigan: J Crew, Skirt/Necklace: Loft, Shoes: Payless}

Have a great day!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Inspired Style: Lace and Mint

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! I don’t know why I didn’t think of it on my own…I guess that’s what we have Pinterest for!!

Leave a Reply

