Emerald

How was your weekend?  Mine was TOO SHORT!  I know that I say some variation of that every Monday, but swear it was Friday night, I blinked and it was Sunday evening.

I managed to finish my April dress(with some minor issues that took up time), but you won’t be seeing that today.  You’ll have to wait until Thursday for that post!  The reason is, I’ve decided to participate with Heidi at Literate and Stylish and Marissa at The Modern Austen‘s Pantone Inspired Spring Color Challenge and the color for Thursday is linen.  The dress I’ve made for the April edition of my 12 Month Dress Challenge is linen-ish in color.

You know I love themes so OF COURSE I’m going to participate in a color theme week with some of my favorite bloggers!

Pantone Spring Challenge_days2
So today’s color de jour is emerald. To me, emerald is a deep jewel green(though the Pantone version seems much lighter), so that’s what I went with.  I was inspired by a picture I saw on Pinterest that combined emerald with stripes and mustard so I  decided give it a go(though my cardigan is more olive/mustard-y in color instead of straight mustard)
emerald1 (1 of 1)-2
{Blouse: Talbots, Cardigan: J Crew Factory, Necklace: Etsy, Skirt: JC Penney, Shoes: Kate Spade}
Join in with this color challenge if you want!  I’d love to see the outfits you come up with.
-Tamara
10 thoughts on “Emerald

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks!! I first saw this necklace on J. Crew’s website and I fell in love with it, but not the price. I kept searching for knock-off’s on ebay but couldn’t find one and then I found one on Etsy, so I snatched it up.

  1. heidi says:

    this outfit is gorgeous, tamara! those two shades of emerald + mustard pair perfectly together. you are so good at themes so i am glad you are joining in with us this week! i can’t wait to see your linen dress!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Well, I can’t really take too much credit for this outfit since all I did was search “emerald blouse” on pinterest and that led me to an outfit that used emerald+mustard+stripes, but I’m glad you liked it!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Wow thanks for stopping by and for hosting this cool link up. I had never done a link up before so it’s been fun to “meet” all sorts of new people this way. I’m enjoying it very much!

Leave a Reply

