Nautical

After complaining that I was being to lazy for too many days in a row yesterday, I decided I was NOT going to be lazy last night.  I started furiously working on my car seat covers and then I got to the part where I have to install the snaps.  I apparently don’t have enough grip strength so I always bring them down to hubby to do.  He did three and then said, you have to buy a professional snap press because I can’t do this 150 times(each seat needs 12 snaps!).  So, I’m looking to buy a snap press.  Not words I’d ever thought I would use, but there you go.

The covers I’ve already started will have to have the snaps applied with the hand pliers, but I once I get my snap press I’ll be putting snaps on EVERYTHING.  HA!

Let me tell you, if there is one thing this blog needs, it’s more nautical inspired outfits!  Or not, in case you didn’t catch it, that was sarcasm.  But either way, today’s outfit is definitely nautical looking.  I like stripes and navy just goes so well with red.

nautical1 (1 of 1)

{T-shirt/Necklace: Target, Skirt: Goodwill(originally Banana Republic), Cardigan: J. Crew Outlet, Shoes, Bakers}

So I’m running a race tomorrow.  I haven’t really trained, but it’s only a 5k which I know I can complete.  I won’t PR, that’s for sure, but it’s a work thing(sort of).  Our company joined in a group that’s doing Race for the Cure, so most of us are running or walking the race tomorrow.

Other than that, I don’t have any set plans(other than the usual clean, chores, cooking type stuff) so I hope to get a lot of sewing done both on my car seat covers as well as start my April dress(because it’s going to be May before I know it).  Anyone have some awesome plans?

-Tamara

 

3 thoughts on “Nautical

Leave a Reply

